Alabama announces the 2021 permanent team captains

Alabama is just over 24 hours removed from its dominating SEC Championship Game victory over the Georgia Bulldogs 41-24.

Earlier today the final installment of the College Football Playoff Rankings was released and the Tide learned it would be facing the Cincinnati Bearcats in the semifinals.

The action-packed weekend didn’t end there for the Alabama players. The Alabama football team held its annual team banquet and in doing so announced the 2021 permanent team captains.

Frankly, there aren’t any surprises among the four individuals who received the great honor.

Will Anderson Jr., Phidarian Mathis, Bryce Young, and Evan Neal perfectly exemplify excellence both on and off the field.

Anderson and Mathis rank first and second on the team in sacks. Anderson has an astounding 15.5 sacks, while Mathis has a staggering 8 sacks from his interior defensive line position.

Young is most likely bringing home the Heisman Trophy come December 11. Neal has been an elite offensive line for the Tide ever since his true freshman season back in 2019.

Alabama will be preparing for the Bearcats over the next few weeks. Certainly, each of the team captains will prove to be critical in Alabama’s championship hopes.

Stay tuned to Roll Tide Wire for all the latest on the Crimson Tide!

Contact/Follow us @RollTideWire on Twitter, and like our page on Facebook to follow ongoing coverage of Alabama news, notes, and opinion. You can also follow Stacey Blackwood on Twitter @Blackwood89.


Read More

You might like

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *