2021 AP All-America team: Alabama’s Bryce Young, Michigan’s Aidan Hutchinson headline first-team selections

The Associated Press revealed its postseason All-America team on Monday, and it includes several of the game’s biggest stars. Alabama quarterback Bryce Young, who won the Heisman Trophy on Saturday, received the honor of being named first-team quarterback. Fellow Heisman Trophy finalist Aidan Hutchinson, the star defensive end for the College Football Playoff-bound Michigan Wolverines, was pegged as a first-teamer at the defensive line spot. 

Alabama placed three players on the first team, most in the nation. Ohio State placed a nation’s-best seven players across the three teams, including third-team quarterback and Heisman Trophy finalist C.J. Stroud. The SEC had a nation’s-best nine players on the first team, with the Big Ten coming in behind with five. 

Here’s a look at the entire 2021 AP All America team:

First team


QB: Bryce Young, sophomore, Alabama
RB: Kenneth Walker III, junior, Michigan State
RB: Breece Hall, junior, Iowa State
OT: Ikem Ekwonu, junior, NC State
OT: Darian Kinnard, senior, Kentucky
OG: Kenyon Green, junior, Texas A&M
OG: Zion Johnson, senior, Boston College
C: Tyler Linderbaum, junior, Iowa
TE: Trey McBride, senior, Colorado State
WR: Jordan Addison, sophomore, Pittsburgh
WR: David Bell, junior, Purdue
WR: Jameson Williams, junior, Alabama
AP: Deuce Vaughn, sophomore, Kansas State
K: Jake Moody, senior, Michigan


DE: Aidan Hutchinson, senior, Michigan
DE: Kayvon Thibodeaux, junior, Oregon
DT: Jordan Davis, senior, Georgia
DT: DeMarvin Leal, junior, Texas A&M
LB: Will Anderson, Jr., sophomore, Alabama
LB: Nakobe Dean, junior, Georgia
LB: Devin Lloyd, junior, Utah
CB: Ahmad Gardner, junior, Cincinnati
CB: Roger McCreary, senior, Auburn
S: Verone McKinley III, sophomore, Oregon
S: Jalen Pitre, senior,…


Read More

You might like

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.